Menu
Home Page

Useful Information

Below you will find information that may be helpful to you. 

Let us know if there is anything missing!

School Maintenance work – Summer 2017

Internal refurbishment

This work will start week commencing Monday 24th July and will be completed during the school holidays.

External maintenance work

Work to replace the schools flat roof will start commencing Monday 21st August and will take 10 weeks to complete. This means that when the children return to school on Tuesday 5th September:

  • Scaffolding will still be up around the school as the work will still be ongoing.
  • There will be no access to KS2 classrooms and the astro/field along the side path.
  • Access to the Reception class will be via the pathway around the far side of the school, passing Year 2 and Year 1 classrooms before reaching the Reception classroom. Members of staff will be on the main playground to welcome and direct the children on their first day of school.

 

School Meals

School meals are provided by Eats Catering, a subsidiary of Vertas.

 

School dinners cost £2.30 per day.

 

The latest school dinner menu and allergen information can be found at  www.eats-catering.co.uk. 

 

SCC Online Payments for School Dinners can be found at https://secure.suffolkcc.gov.uk/customerservice/CSD/Payments/

 

Find out if you are eligible for free school meals quickly by following the link below:

http://www.suffolk.gov.uk/education-and-careers/schools-and-support-in-education/free-school-meals/

 

Menus

 

The menus are rotated across 3 weeks and changed at the October half term and April holiday. Below is the PDF for the menu and a link to the allergen information.

Term Dates 2016-2017

 

Autumn Term 2016:   Monday 5th September – Tuesday 20th December   

                 Half Term: 24th - 28th October    

                 Staff Training Days: Thursday 1st September; Friday 2nd September; Friday 21st October

Spring Term 2017:  Thursday 5th January – Friday 31st March                  

                 Half Term: 13th - 17th February

                 Staff Training Days: Wednesday 4th January

Summer Term 2017:  Wednesday 19th April - Friday 21st July                

                 Half Term: 29th May – 2nd June

                 Staff Training Days: Tuesday 18th April  

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

Autumn Term 2017:   Tuesday 5th September – Tuesday 19th December   

                 Half Term: 20th - 27th October    

                 Staff Training Days: Monday 4th September; Friday 20th October

Spring Term 2018:  Thursday 4th January – Thursday 29th March                  

                 Half Term: 12th - 16thFebruary

                 Staff Training Days: Wednesday 3rd January

Summer Term 2018:  Monday 16th April - Friday 20th July                

                 Half Term: 28th May – 1st June

                 Staff Training Days: Monday 23rd July; Tuesday 24th July  

Equalities Information and Analysis

 

 

If you would like to comment on our school performance, the link to Ofsted Parentview can be found under the performance tab.

Top