Menu
Home Page

Year 6

Welcome to Year 6 2019-2020.

Keep checking in on updates on what we have been getting up to in class. 

 

Mrs D-N's Book Recommendations

 

____________________________________________________________________________________

Class Debating 

Amazing collaboration and debating skills shown. The future in politics!

Maths Investigating 

Working together to come up with the solution

Park Celebrations 

March 

February 

January 

January Antics in Year 6

What is happening in Year 6 this term?

Homework Club

 

Please see the dates below for homework club this term. Homework will be set on a Friday and due back the following Thursday. Homework will focus on key revision and test skills.

For those children coming to the club, they will be given their homework on the Monday to start at the club.

Homework club will run from after school until 4:15pm. 

Monday 14th January

Monday 21st January

Monday 28th January

Monday 4th February

Monday 11th February

Monday 25th February

Monday 4th March

Monday 11th March

Monday 25th March

Monday 1st April

Monday 29th April

Learning French in Year 6

 

Year 6 will be speaking, writing and listening about asking for food and expressing opinions. They will also be learning how to get around town and ask for directions. They will be listening and speaking  playscripts to perform. We will also be studying and discussing Europe and our own diverse community. The children will assess one another and themselves using the 'Can do statements' from the Languages Ladder.

 

Year 6 Newsletter Autumn 1

Top